Guide Zealand and Bornholm, Bjørn


Guide Zealand and Bornholm, Bjørn
  • Year of birth 1978
  • Name Bjørn
  • Language
  • I am interested in Religion, social structures, history, animism, rock climbing, foraging/mushroom hunting, languages, China/sinology, natural medicine, martial arts, cooking/food
  • Educational background Masters degree in social anthropology,
    4 years work experience as tour leader and guide in Topas Adventure tours around the world, including hikes, mountain biking, kajaking, sailing and camaraderie around the world with groups from 5-30, of all ages.
  • 1st hour 1.000 DKK
  • Every commenced hour thereafter 800 DKK
  • Booking minimum hours 1

About me

I am extrovert and curious by nature. I'm a real people's person and guide using a personalised style.

I love speaking and telling about my fields of knowledge; society, culture and nature in Denmark. As an anthropologist I love giving my guests a look underneath the surface of things. Personally, my favorite part of travelling is meeting the locals.

I am also a bonafide nature lover and nerd. I love collecting mushrooms and other edibles from the forests and beaches. Even in the middle of Copenhagen you can usually find something tasty growing in the wild, if you only look the right places.

I've lived in Copenhagen for most of my life and know the city's nooks and crannies. I know its parks, museums, cemeteries, night clubs, but also those small enclaves where life is lived more slowly among the green sanctuaries people usually don't see. The fishers' harbour in Sydhavn, where I lived on a house boat for many years; the small ''sattelite towns'' around Christiania, the musical city, the baklava cafes of Nordvest and many other spots.

I was born in Roskilde and know the city and its beautiful natural surroundings exceptionally well. As a child I used to sing in Roskilde Cathedral's choir and the Viking Ship Museum is a short distance from my childhood home. We would often walk into Boserup forest, where these days I still go on hikes and sleep in bivouacs. The bivouacs are located right by Roskile Fiord, so you are free to wake up right there, take a morning dip and see the sun rise over the water.

My family is from Bornholm, Denmark's most beautiful island, and I have spent many of my childhood summers there. I know the west coast and Hammerknuden with Hammershus best, but I am familiar with Bornholm in general as well.

I love active holidays and have worked as a mountain bike guide in Vietnam and Croatia. I have also hiked and climbed mountains with groups in various countries.

Average response time
Calculated over the past 2 months
Usually more than 3 days